Stabro's Log

A Space Log for Stabro Bledorkix

Permits, permits, permits

Posted by Stabro on December 21, 2009 @ 02:40

I swear I am going to go insane with all these permits I have to have. A permit to refuel.  A permit to pilot. A permit to land. A permit to wipe my as, oh wait, that’s dump my waste.

If that wasn’t bad, I have to have a permit for each individual government, as one government won’t accept the permits from the others. Plus, the yearly fees for these permits is insane. Not to mention they take up space on my ship.

Sometimes I think I should just land and say screw flying around the galaxy, but then I think about how quite it is while on my ship as opposed to while planet side. I like my peace and quiet.

I wish all these governments could get together and agree on one standardized permit setup, but I think Tatooine being covered in ice is more likely to happen first.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
