Stabro's Log

A Space Log for Stabro Bledorkix

What is this galaxy coming to?

Posted by Stabro on January 17, 2010 @ 21:05

Recently the Galactic Empire blockaded an entire system with Interdictor Star Cruisers, making it impossible for anyone to leave unless they pay a “tax.” I have heard that the amount of this “tax” is 21,859,834 credits. That is outrageous. No hard working trader has that kind of funds. I don’t even have that much. I think they should shoot whoever came up with the idea of that damn ship. It’s nothing but a big “look at me, we can make you pay, or do, whatever we want so you can leave” hunk of metal. I knew the Empire was going to do this, but others told me that I was crazy and that it would take more ships than the Empire can make to do it. Well apparently the Empire has enough ships and is recouping some of the production costs onto innocent traders.

After hearing of this, I am so glad that I didn’t join the Empire almost 5 years ago. I would of had to kill myself for being even a small part of the problem in this galaxy.

What’s the problem in the galaxy?

Well, it’s governments more concerned about the amount of credits it can get, than with the welfare of the people of the galaxy, whether they’re their citizens or not.

This just goes to show you that the fate of the galaxy rests with us, the common folks. The pilots, the dock loaders, the nurses and doctors, the waitresses, and anyone else tired of being taxed into poverty by big governments.

Until next time.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
